RSS

First Entry Growing Pains

11 Mar

 

I don’t know how many blogs I’ve started and never finished. I always feel like I have a lot to say…and yet, when I sit down to write something and say it, I start getting scared that it will be read. Stupid, right? But, I’m done with the stupid routine. So, here I am. Writing a blog. First entry growing pains.

I don’t know what this blog will be about. Maybe I will just post random stuff as I used to years ago, or maybe I’ll write things of substance. Sometimes, I might want to bore you with the thoughts about my writing, or drive you nuts wondering if I’m in fact almost 31 and not 10 (you’ll see!). Maybe I’ll anger you because my opinions will come from an emotional place. Maybe I just won’t spend enough time trying to find the right words. In any case, here I am.

Who am I? I don’t know how to answer that question and I always ask people to stick around and find out. I don’t believe I’m that interesting. I could be nuts. I could be rather boring. I just figure that if you want to invest time in reading what I write, then you are investing time in finding out who I am. So much of me falls in the words I use that it is hard for me to express myself as openly in person as I do on a written page or a computer screen.

I’m Lauren. I have hopes and dreams like you. Some of you reading might be writers and may understand my plights. Some of you might be readers, and your input is what I sorely need. Some of you might be family or friends. Some of you might become reacquainted with the real me. In any case, if you want to stick around, I’ll try to not be boring, angry, or talk about the same thing over and over. In turn, I welcome your opinions, as long as you respectfully give them as you would like to receive them. With that said, welcome.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 03/11/2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
